A special meeting of the Lamont City Council was held Wednesday July 22, 2015. Meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by Mayor Eleanor McGraw-Riley. Present: Wulfekuhle, Klingner, Haynes, Rawson, Dozark.

Motion by Haynes, second by Klingner to approve the agenda. All ayes; motion carried.

Joe Elsinger, MSA-PS, led lengthy discussion and answered questions regarding proposed Storm Water System Improvement Projects. Motion by Klingner, second by Haynes to approve the scope of work as presented, seek permanent property easements where infrastructure is installed, and temporary easements on other project properties. Motion carried; all ayes.

Motion by Klingner, second by Haynes to approve the design contract with MSA-PS for the Storm Water System Improvement Projects: Aye: Wulfekuhle, Rawson, Dozark, Haynes, Klingner. Resolution 15-32 was approved.

Jeremie Steger and Kyle Stonebraker, J&J Land Solutions, were present to discuss work on point repairs of the sewer mains. Two of three project sites had been completed. The third was halted because collapsing walls on the dig site made it unsafe to continue. Because of the precarious nature of the construction site, it was the consensus that the video of that site be reviewed to determine if lining could be done and, if so, consider making repairs in that manner.

Motion by Klingner, second by Dozark to authorize reroofing the Scout Park Gazebo in steel. All ayes; motion carried.

Discussion on billing basic vacant property water and sewer fees for Joe Gaffney and Carol Popham who own two adjoining properties with separate water and sewer service lines, but serve as a single residential unit. Vacant property water and sewer fees will not apply to second property as long as there is singular ownership <u>and</u> occupancy of both adjoining properties.

Brief discussion on dangerous building/nuisance property at 655 Warner. This topic will be put on August meeting agenda.

Motion by Haynes, second by Wulfekuhle to adjourn. All ayes; motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:19 pm.

Diane S. Anderson City Clerk Eleanor McGraw-Riley Mayor